Trip/Travel Information

Trips can be added either while requesting service on the Scheduling > My Schedule page or directly on the Scheduling > My Schedule > Trips page (the latter WILL NOT add service).

To update your trip information click on a icon, update the details and then .

To cancel your trip click on a icon, change the Status of the Trip to "Canceled" and then . You will have the option or Requesting Cancellation of Service(s) During Trip.

Once you have returned use the "Home Safe?" notification to mark that the trip has been concluded.